Saturday, June 27, 2009

been a while since i last blogged i know.
grandad thankyou for the photos.
not much to report on, been having holiday from school for the past week due to the flu. been studying and its driving my crazy. o.o
went for a walk yesterday for about 3 hours and it was nice.:)
going to change host family on sunday next week and i still dont know who they are.

3 months now and i still cant speak japanese. :( they lie. lol
gotta go soon, not much time here.

love you all.

Friday, June 19, 2009

遅い

hello everyone from aus.
hope you are all well,

sorry this post of late, its been a very busy week for me and my host sister and i was unable to get to computer-bu on monday and wednesday due to the fact that my host sister will have texts soon and thus wanted to go to the library. but i really dont blame her. tests here are seriously hard and requent. >.< class="blsp-spelling-corrected" id="SPELLING_ERROR_0">exempt from them.

finally started proper japanese classes now with kito sensei. she is kind and we have classes on tuseday and wednesday. she has got me writing diarys every day though today i havent even started. (shame. lol)

学校。
school is well and my classmates are as classmates are. varied with many diffrent personalitys and styles. i helped name our class shop for the school festival. "forest daydream" the word daydream is from the english textbook so everyone knows what it means.

finally tennis is over as pe. i wore dads sunnies today as the weather was bright and we had an exam on how well we had learned the same move to hit the ball that we went over for about 5 lessons, all in lines doing the same action. very japanese highschool. next week will be dance again i think. *giggle* last time was near a failure. but we try. my dance partners are the odd bunch, just like in aus. *giggle* but they are great. :) i also eat lunch with them.

again kateika(home economics) is nigh as tests are soonish.so neko ears have not progressed much if atall.

went to sadobu yesterday and i made green tea, which was not very tastey and ate munjyu,which was very tasty. a girl named saki made me green tea and it tasted so very well made. :) she is my friend now.

日本語
language is progressing slowly, i think i am now at the level of all the other students when they left for japan. which is good i think.though still a long way to go :( yes dad i am chatting to friends and such, and michelle, i am trying. i am always trying in japan.

家族
my family are good. my host father brough me miffy bentoboxes to give to people when i get home. they are very cute and i might use them for uni.*giggle*

please all of you be careful of the flu. i heard it running riot in aus and i was very worried.
love you all and do send mail to me sometime.

love from belinda

Monday, June 8, 2009

まだ

post for you all

new host family are nice, they are relaxed like the family at home. they have faith in my japanese ability and i get a great feeling when my host sister tells people after introducing me"dont worry, shes great at japanese" this is in japanese of corse.

saturday was school, mayu(host sister) had a kanji test. she told me she fell asleep during it, reminds me of my test time. i spent most of the time she was in the test sneeping too. and reading evengelion, at book 8 now. in japanese.

went to an onsen yesterday, got naked infront of other women and didnt feel embarased untill i jumped into the freezing water bath and came out looking like a lobster. *giggle*

got scared my my brothers kendo instructer when upon meeting me he grabed my wrist and started to twist. i dont like fighting and i was not about to fight a kendo sensei. noone knows why he did it but my arm is fine and i resisted kicking him in the nads.

mum please forgive me for buying some souveneres on the weekend >.< spent about $40 aus. my family took me to a cute little japanese town and they had souvaneres that begged to be brought. but i am being careful now and buying less for lunch for the next few weeks. new train ticket for the 3rd host family cost alot...about $120 aus. :( also please appolagise, i still have not managed to send doug a birthday card :( been busy changing host familys.

still my japanese is relly not very good and i feel like i have not learnt anything atall since i came to japan. its makes me sad to think about how little i have learnt and i know i am will not make the 3 month mark as they say. i am also worried about the jlpt, jfie sent me practice sheets and i cant even complete the first one. i wish i has a sensei, some proper learning materials..something.. but its the same as always for me.

i;m glad grandad and mum got my cards and i hope i get replys soon. so far nothing since my last host family.

global camp, still havent heard from the people who organise that as to wether i got accepted or to wether they got my entry atall, i spent alotof time on it. havent heard from my counselor either and i wish she would contact me as i dont have her number. i know shes not psycic, but atleast check up on me in my new family like she did the last one.

school is well, sport is tennis and my classmates love it when i play the racquet guitar. english is interesting, i had to do a speach to the advanced classes today who will be psrtisipating in a speech contest. i hate speeches and even though it was in english i managed to stuff it up once. it was one of hilary clintons speeches about women. lessons in the library consist mostly of eva and word study. i get a little eng-japanese text from english but not much more than that.

bukatsu is slow but enjoyable i attend every day now thanks to my sisters kendo. :)

untill next post.

much love,
belinda

Monday, June 1, 2009

ぜんぜん

i know its a monday and i only posted a few days ago but hey, i have a new host family. there is much to report on.

i officially named my previous host mother my japanese mother and she gave me tips on how not to look so shyish at the first meeting with the new host family along with a few other motherly things such as new soap and toothpaste. :)

new host family is nice. one daughter who goes to ohka(my school) a little boy who likes pokemon and yugioh, he gave me some of the pretty cards he dosnt use. my new host mother is a nice easy going person, as is my host sister. host father seems alright though i have not really spoken to him. they have two small birds and two gold fish.
my room is a tatami room, rather large and i have a futon which gets rolled up during the day. though it does appear to be the games room so i use it only when i sneep. i wake up at 5:40 now,even earlyer then before. and i get home at 7.
the area my house is in isnt in nagoya anymore, but its a nice area with many parks and reminds me strangly of north germany with its hills and little pockets of housing.

only one problem, .....the family hates fat people..and guess what i classify as in japan. :( my self image went through the floor at the first meeting. so damn self consious now :( my little brothers first word upon seeing me was "dekai" which translates to "huge" o.o sensei told me that i should lose alot of weight while i am with this family.:(


gotta go. another post on friday maybe sooner .
much love