post for you all
new host family are nice, they are relaxed like the family at home. they have faith in my japanese ability and i get a great feeling when my host sister tells people after introducing me"dont worry, shes great at japanese" this is in japanese of corse.
saturday was school, mayu(host sister) had a kanji test. she told me she fell asleep during it, reminds me of my test time. i spent most of the time she was in the test sneeping too. and reading evengelion, at book 8 now. in japanese.
went to an onsen yesterday, got naked infront of other women and didnt feel embarased untill i jumped into the freezing water bath and came out looking like a lobster. *giggle*
got scared my my brothers kendo instructer when upon meeting me he grabed my wrist and started to twist. i dont like fighting and i was not about to fight a kendo sensei. noone knows why he did it but my arm is fine and i resisted kicking him in the nads.
mum please forgive me for buying some souveneres on the weekend >.< spent about $40 aus. my family took me to a cute little japanese town and they had souvaneres that begged to be brought. but i am being careful now and buying less for lunch for the next few weeks. new train ticket for the 3rd host family cost alot...about $120 aus. :( also please appolagise, i still have not managed to send doug a birthday card :( been busy changing host familys.
still my japanese is relly not very good and i feel like i have not learnt anything atall since i came to japan. its makes me sad to think about how little i have learnt and i know i am will not make the 3 month mark as they say. i am also worried about the jlpt, jfie sent me practice sheets and i cant even complete the first one. i wish i has a sensei, some proper learning materials..something.. but its the same as always for me.
i;m glad grandad and mum got my cards and i hope i get replys soon. so far nothing since my last host family.
global camp, still havent heard from the people who organise that as to wether i got accepted or to wether they got my entry atall, i spent alotof time on it. havent heard from my counselor either and i wish she would contact me as i dont have her number. i know shes not psycic, but atleast check up on me in my new family like she did the last one.
school is well, sport is tennis and my classmates love it when i play the racquet guitar. english is interesting, i had to do a speach to the advanced classes today who will be psrtisipating in a speech contest. i hate speeches and even though it was in english i managed to stuff it up once. it was one of hilary clintons speeches about women. lessons in the library consist mostly of eva and word study. i get a little eng-japanese text from english but not much more than that.
bukatsu is slow but enjoyable i attend every day now thanks to my sisters kendo. :)
untill next post.
much love,
belinda
Monday, June 8, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
please try my darling. please
ReplyDeleteHi Boo, thanks for the update, time will assist with your japanese! It is a difficult language to learn.
ReplyDeleteMum was really excited to recieve your card on her birthday.
Milo misses you but is happy to check out your pillow from time to time :)
I dont think the Japanese people are used to tall Australians so you may find that they find you a bit intimidating at first?
What were ou saying about the Sensai grabbing your wrist? was he just testing you?
The best way to improve your Japanese is to take every oportunity to engage in conversation, that way it will become an easier transition, your host will surely assist with translation and structure.
Hpe you are well, we do all miss our Girl here, it is very quiet at home and Ainsley has no one to argue with :)
Love you Dad