Today was my schools "taikusai" or sports festival.It was held at a massive taikukan which is built up and has a mote around it like a castle. :) The sports I went in the "snacky"(tug o war) and the "tamaire"(net on a tall stick,you stand around in a circle and attempt to get as many small balls into it within the time limit).It was fun to cheer for my friends who went in the races and we also practiced my classes class dance for the ohkasai (school festival) on Saturday.I got my wear my classes shirt which is yellow o.o but its got a bear hugging a bunny on the front so its still cute.I watched Yuka and Moemi dance with the third graders in their yukatas. They were very pretty.Took many photos with many people as many people wanted photos with me.I am popular as i always say hello to everyone when i get to school and i smile a lot. Doing my best to talk to people and really just being me. Asking them what they like,what they did on the weekend and what they are doing today.Just being a friend. :)
Yesterday was also slow for me as i went to the same place as i went today and we watched the schools volleyball contest. My class made it to the finals but got knocked out when only 4 teams were left. After that i went back to the school and helped my class get things ready for the school festival. We are going to sell things so we have to price them all. Michelle i brought you something, we had a bidding war for it because so many people in the class wanted it. lol. hope you will like it.
In the evening i watched a show and they brought up the subject of "Whaling" for debate and had some Australians (including one of the guys from Greenpeace) debate with a Japanese team. It was "abunai" dangerous. lol. Remi has as strong views as the man from Greenpeace,but for the other team.... shall i say no more. I didn't say much and was happy when at the end the Japanese people reminded the audience (made up of people representing various countries) that Aus and Japan agree about 90% of the time. After that they continued to the question "is Japan Americas dog"..that was even more messy so the previous debate was forgotten.
Japan is treating me very well. Almost finished my entry form for the exchange student exam and i will have it sent out on time i think. Study is picking up again as i am able to ask my host mother questions about new sentences i learn and thus learn the correct sentences. I still read manga a little but have started to chat to people more as i have the words to say basically what i want to say. I am still feeling behind in my study. But there has been improvement..just a little..gosh it took me 6 months almost to be able to say that. 3 months late but oh well. This trip to Japan is a start, if i cant speak it fluently..no problem. This is practice for when i come back and its definitely good experience if i wish to become a translator or a Japanese teacher.(probably more than enough to be a Japanese teacher).
The weather is getting cooler and i am enjoying this.Looking forward to so many things, the trees changing colours, school trip, the school festival..so many good things coming up so i am feeling really positive.
I am still doing my exercises but skipping it sometimes. Not losing any weight..but not gaining any no many how much choc pan and pocky i eat :P. Its actually fun now to exercises. I listen to fun music and sing and its like a more hyper version of my swing at home.(miss my swing).
Going to have dinner now. Michelle thankyou for you package. and i look forward to mums when it comes.Hope your all well and i should be on during or after the weekend to report on my school festival.
Wednesday, September 16, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
I love you :) *huggles you warmly and follows you around like a little puppy*
ReplyDeleteBig hugs love mum
ReplyDeleteparcel on its way with lots of goodies