hello ladys and gents,
4th day in japan today.
きのう
yesterday i woke up at 10 instead of 9. i went with my host mum to try to get a phone or phone card. on the way many good things happend, first we walked past a kingya (shrine) and i thought i might go in. we climbed the steps and rang the suzu (bell,todays title).then the shrines owner appeared, he had gone for a walk and just got back, and insisted on giving me a present.i got two lucky pencils :) maybe there is a kamisama *giggle* after that my host mum and i walked throught the sakura and i took many pictures.each tree only blooms for 3 days a year. then we went to dokomo with my host brother and his girlfriend who works for jal and speaks a little english. i didnt end up getting a phone and a call to dad to ask about what to do ended in a touch of homesickness. dinner was good and mama made me call papa and ask for a souveneir in japanses, he brought home cakes. :)
きょう
today i set my alarm and i was up at 9 which is the time to wake up untill school begins when it will be 7. thismorning was slack, but slack isnt the same in aus, i vaccumed my room and did the laundry, i even hung it out. today i went to the school and i got my uniform.i will have to write a speach 2-3 minutes in japanese and one similar or the same in japanese. i will also have to write a short introduction to the teachers. my school uniform is amazingly similar to just about every seifuku i have seen in anime. oh and my sensei also likes evengelion *giggle* i am in the advanced english lovers class so as papa pointed out i will be a big star and a teacher. my host mothers sisters came over in the afternoon,two sisters aswell as 2 young girls and a baby that is half japanese half african. dinner was a chinese dish cooked by mama.i am uploading photos to flickr, but its taking forever even with japanese net speed. damn flickr *pout* the tokyo and in hotel pictures are up, but not yet host family. my username is puffcake. please look. mum can you please please please tell mrbarsley of my blog please and also emi, tell her also.
michelle`s section
yes the school is diffrent. its in japan.as for the propaganda, i cant comment.there goes half the text answered.yes of corse i am looking forward to my first day thought i am nervous about the speach perviously mentioned.life is as i have said, great so far thought i will have challenges.
much love to you all. remember to reply to my blog by mail. you all know my email.
Tuesday, March 31, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment